Tuesday 20th June 2017


  • OCEANS'17 PLENARY SESSION -- Fleming Auditorium.
  • Introduction by Conference Chairs -- John Watson and David Liddle.
  • Welcome by IEEE/OES and MTS Presidents.
  • Welcome by Honorary Chairs -- Professor Sir Ian Diamond (University of Aberdeen) and Professor Ferdinand von Prondzynski (Robert Gordon University) and Neil Gordon (SubseaUK).
  • First Plenary: Professor Dame Anne Glover (University of Aberdeen).
  • Second Plenary: Dr Stef Kapusniak (SMD)
  • Third Plenary: To be announced.

Mid-morning (following the Plenary sessions):

  • OPENING OF EXHIBITION -- Boyd-Orr Exhibition Hall.

Lunch in the Exhibition Hall.


  • Technical Sessions .
  • Student Poster Presentations.
  • Exhibitors Reception -- Boyd-Orr Exhibition Hall.


Gold Patron

Oceans OES
Marine Technology Society

 Gold Patron

Subsea UK


University of Aberdeen
The Robert Godon University
Visit Aberdeen

Associated Societies

Society for Underwater Technology   The Challenger Society for Marine Sciences Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology

Institute of Physics